• Higgo to feature alongside Larrazabal

    Photo by Stuart Franklin/Getty Images
    Garrick Higgo

    Garrick Higgo will be in action at this week’s Cyprus Open on the European Tour, having been paired in a group with Pablo Larrazabal for the opening two rounds.

    Higgo famously won the Portugal Open last month in his first Tour victory and will now get the chance to lock horns with last year’s Alfred Dunhill Championship winner.

    With the European Tour set to return to South Africa in a couple of weeks’ time, the group, which also includes Gavin Green, could be a interesting mini battle ahead of the Larrazabal’s title defence at Leopard Creek.

    READ: Masters Par-3 Contest cancelled

    At the Aphrodite Hills Resort in Paphos, Bryce Easton and Louis de Jager will also be in action once more after their successful performance at last week’s Italian Open where they secured respective finishes of T16 and T22.

    Easton will tee off alongside England’s Garrick Porteous and Frenchman Adrien Saddier on Thursday, with De Jager paired with Ricardo Santos and Will Enefer in the fourth group for the opening round.

    Fellow South African Haydn Porteous will return to the field for the first time since the BMW PGA Championship and feature in a group alongside James Morrison and Antoine Rozner.

    Young Wilco Nienaber will complete the South African contingent at the Cyprus Open, playing next to Bernd Ritthammer and Toby Tree on Thursday and Friday.

    All the action from the event will be live on SuperSport Golf (213) from 11:30am on Thursday.

    Full tee times

    Article written by