• PGA Championship: Opening tee times revealed

    Rory, Tiger, JT at the PGA Championship
    The group to watch

    The PGA Championship returns to Bellerive Country Club for its 100th playing and its final in the August slot ahead of next year’s switch to May.

    It is the first time Bellerive has played host sinc since Nick Price won in 1992 as Justin Thomas looks to defend his maiden Major title.

    Thomas, who broke through at Quail Hollow last year, has been grouped with two-time winner Rory McIlroy and four-time champion Tiger Woods. The trio start round one at 16:23 on Thursday.

    Jordan Spieth, who surrendered his lead at The Open in July, heads into the week as the man to watch as he looks to join Jack Nicklaus, Tiger Woods, Ben Hogan, Gary Player and Gene Sarazen as the only players to win all four Majors in their careers. The American plays alongside Jon Rahm and Justin Rose, who withdrew from the WGC-Bridgestone this week, at 19:37.

    As is custom, the reigning Major champions are grouped together in the 19:15 start time on Thursday as Patrick Reed, Brooks Koepka and Francesco Molinari attempt to add a second Major triumph to their 2018 winnings.

    Saffa tee times:

    15:29 – Paul Dunne, J.B. Holmes, Dylan Frittelli
    15:45 – Stewart Cink, Branden Grace, Ryan Moore
    19:20 – Johan Kok, Brandon Stone, Whee Kim
    20:32 – Thorbjørn Olesen, Charl Schwartzel, Patrick Cantlay
    20:59 – Louis Oosthuizen, Thomas Pieters, Bill Haas
    21:21 – Omar Uresti, Justin HardingAndrew Landry

    Article written by